A blog about Politics, Texas, and Academia

Giuliani v. Space Invaders

In Election 2008, Politics, Space on October 16, 2007 at 7:23 am

Cute. This past Sunday Presidential candidate Rudy Giuliani answered questions from people at a town hall meeting in Exeter, New Hampshire. A young boy stood up and asked Giuliani “If (there’s) something living on another planet and it’s bad and it comes over here, what would you do?” Giuliani smiled. He was great answering and said that this was a first for this type of question. The rest of the audience seemed to eat the whole thing up. Makes me wonder if this kid was planted in the audience and told to ask the space invaders questions. In any case, you can rest easy knowing that Guiliani answered, “Of all the things that can happen in this world, we’ll be prepared for that, yes we will. We’ll be prepared for anything that happens.” I’ll sleep better tonight. 😉

Here’s the clip:

  1. […] presidential candidate Rudy Giuliani also promised a schoolboy last week that America will be prepared for an ET […]

  2. Hi there! Someone in my Myspace group shared this website with us so I
    came to look it over. I’m definitely enjoying the information. I’m bookmarking and will be
    tweeting this to my followers! Excellent blog and superb design.

  3. Hey there outstanding blog! Does running a blog like this require
    a large amount of work? I have very little knowledge of computer programming however I was hoping to start my own blog soon.
    Anyhow, if you have any recommendations or techniques
    for new blog owners please share. I know this is off topic however I simply wanted
    to ask. Kudos!

  4. Excellent site you have here but I was curious about if you knew of
    any discussion boards that cover the same topics discussed
    here? I’d really love to be a part of online community where I can get opinions from other knowledgeable people that share the same interest. If you have any recommendations, please let me know. Kudos!

  5. I was very pleased to find this website. I need to to thank you for your time just for this fantastic read!
    ! I definitely enjoyed every little bit of it and I have
    you book marked to look at new stuff on your blog.

  6. Hmm it looks like your website ate my first comment (it was super long) so
    I guess I’ll just sum it up what I submitted and
    say, I’m thoroughly enjoying your blog. I as well am an aspiring blog writer
    but I’m still new to everything. Do you have any tips and hints for rookie blog writers?
    I’d genuinely appreciate it.

  7. Hola! I’ve been reading your web site for a long time now and finally got the bravery to
    go ahead and give you a shout out from New Caney
    Tx! Just wanted to tell you keep up the fantastic work!

Leave a Reply

