A blog about Politics, Texas, and Academia

Graduation Hangover

In College, Fun Stuff, UST on May 19, 2008 at 7:39 pm

With multiple trips to and from the airport, last minute scurries to Macy’s for a graduation outfit, and absolutely no rest for the weary, I’m STILL nursing a graduation hangover. Oh, my head…

I am officially a University of St. Thomas graduate with a B.A. in Political Science and minor in Theology!

Family from Oregon and California made this trip, including my father who has not flown on a plane since 1995. My son and his girlfriend came from Linfield College and my husband’s parents came from Menlo Park. Of course my son, Matt and my wonderful husband were here to keep picking me up off the ground and helping me get through the chaos.

So…

All my thanks and love to my family and friends who have helped me get through the last few years. It hasn’t been easy balancing school, homework, multiple jobs, family, and sanity; I’ve wanted to throw in the towel several times. Everyone has been so supportive and I thank each and every one of you.

As for my professors, you rock! I’m grateful to have had the opportunity to sit in front of you daily these last couple of years. Not only have you inspired me, but you have shown me the importance of a higher education and what a wonderful tool it can be to inspire others.

I have received so many emails, cards, and Facebook wall postings telling me that I have set the example of the saying, “If you put your mind and heart into what you want, you can accomplish anything.”

AMEN.

I look forward to this type of hangover again in two years (Master’s Degree here I come!!!) 😀

Family, Friends, and Professors:



  1. Congratulations Theresa! I am so proud of you!!! Best of luck to you in the future

  2. Aw… thanks my dear! I couldn’t have done it without everyone’s support-including yours!!!😀

  3. Congratulations !!!!

  4. Thank you! Wish you could have been here but I had everyone in my thoughts!😦.

Leave a Reply

